I'm responsible for a W2003 server. I'm trying to switch on terminal services. When I do so I get a message that includes the text :
"If you continue with this installation, programs that are already installed on your server will no longer work and will have to be reinstalled"
Surely that doesn't mean what it appears to mean ?
I just want one extra person to be able to access the machine in the same way that currently two administrators do (via "Remote Administration") only I want all three to be able to do simultaneously. When I bought the extra TS license I thought I was just buying the right to have one extra user. Is doing this really going to trash everything on the machine ?