Take the 2-minute tour ×
Server Fault is a question and answer site for system and network administrators. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I have a free account of landscape with 2 servers registered. One of them was replaced with a new one because serious hardware problems. When the new server was online and ready to replace tall functionality, the old server was shutdown and retired, but it still appears in the registered machines, and keeps sending warnings. How can this server be unregistered?

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

Log in here
Next to your name, on top, there's a link, "System Management". You should be able to remove it there.

share|improve this answer
    
Wich option? I show a list of servers but no 'remove' button. –  Carlos Mora Feb 25 '11 at 13:50
    
link –  Carlos Mora Feb 25 '11 at 13:57
    
Just uncheck the box at the beginning of the line. –  Bart De Vos Feb 25 '11 at 19:13
    
Thanks, but that has no effect. Finally found the answer: select the machine, then go to edit, when in edit mode there is the 'remove link' –  Carlos Mora Feb 27 '11 at 16:03

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.