Take the 2-minute tour ×
Server Fault is a question and answer site for professional system and network administrators. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I upgraded our site to Typo3 4.5. The workspace extension has changed significantly. We have a very flat organizational structure, without separate editors, reviewers and publishers. Our editors should edit in the Draft workspace, and then be able to directly publish. They can do this right now, by clicking the checkboxes in the Workspace module, and selecting "Publish to LIVE". However, when they mistakenly click "send to next stage", they will not be able to publish it themselves anymore. Only admin will be able to do that in our configuration. Can I disable this stage stuff, because we do not need it at all?

share|improve this question
    
Just uninstall the whole workspace module –  user75639 Mar 24 '11 at 5:24
    
well, i still want to have ONE barrier for the users, so that they do not edit the live page directly... –  Arne Apr 1 '11 at 12:31
    
I am having the exact same issue - anyone knows how to do this? –  user76915 Apr 2 '11 at 20:32
    
Did you find an answer to this problem, Claus? I followed Robert's advice so far, just disabled workspace altogether. Not good, but at least we can now publish stuff rather than having to wait for the admin to accept changes. –  Arne Aug 13 '11 at 18:32
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.