I have dedicated server with whm control panel. I have around 50 users in my servers. One of my client is sending email and i got abuse alert.I found the error from mail log. Can anyone look into it and help me from which domain that email is being sent

# less exim_mainlog | grep 1Qkx5n-98766v-4Y

2011-07-24 07:43:31 1Qkx5n-98766v-4Y <= stevena2@gmail.com H=xxx-xxx.xxx-xx.static-ip.oleane.fr (localhost) [xx.xxx.xxx.xxx] P=esmtpa A=dovecot_login:test@texxxxx.com S=3585
2011-07-24 07:43:34 1Qkx5n-98766v-4Y => matheve@yyyyy.com R=lookuphost T=remote_smtp H=mx2.mailbox.com [zz.zz.zz.zzz]

2011-07-24 07:43:34 1Qkx5n-98766v-4Y Completed

I want know to from which domain name email was sent to matheve@yyyyy.com

link|improve this question
feedback

migrated from stackoverflow.com Jul 29 '11 at 12:34

This question came from our site for professional and enthusiast programmers.

1 Answer

Sure. It was sent from xxx-xxx.xxx-xx.static-ip.oleane.fr (localhost) [xx.xxx.xxx.xxx]

And if that is your server, then it was created locally from within the server. Probably a webmail software or a local script.

link|improve this answer
feedback

Your Answer

 
or
required, but never shown

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.