Take the 2-minute tour ×
Server Fault is a question and answer site for professional system and network administrators. It's 100% free, no registration required.

i want to disable delete option of unison in other word i want unison tool always copy file [don't delete anything]. I read manual but i can not find what i need .

for example we have two folder folder1 and folder2

1- the first time :- folder1 contain text.txt

2- run unison :- text.txt copied to folder2

3- delete text.txt from folder2

4- run unison :- the current case file text.txt deleted from folder1 but i want to copy text.txt again to folder1

share|improve this question
add comment

1 Answer

up vote 1 down vote accepted

Unison is a 2-ways synchronization tool. If you only want to synchronize in one-way, take a look at --force, --prefer option or use rsync for alternative.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.