I bought an SSG-5 with the extended license off of ebay. I was messing with the config, and now I want to reset it in order to start fresh. If I do this, will I loose my license information or will it remain on the device?
Based on the SSG5's own manual (check out page 40), reseting the device does not make any mention of deleting the license.
Knowing your ScreenOS version might help too, but signs point to the strong liklihood that your license will remain on the device after a reset.