Take the 2-minute tour ×
Server Fault is a question and answer site for professional system and network administrators. It's 100% free, no registration required.

We have started using the DFS sharing functionality in Windows 2008 R2 (previously we used regular shares on Windows 2003), and noticed that for every office document we work on, it's work-file (filename starting with ~) is kept on the DFS-shared volume, so we have to erase them manually.

Did this happen to anyone else, and is this a known issue? Searching online doesn't produce any meaningful results.

Thanks.

share|improve this question
1  
What are the NTFS permissions that you have setup on the DFS share? Can you check the rights on one of the ~ files? –  mrdenny Aug 21 '11 at 20:01
    
I have certainly never seen that. –  Zoredache Aug 25 '11 at 18:50

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.