Take the 2-minute tour ×
Server Fault is a question and answer site for professional system and network administrators. It's 100% free, no registration required.

User1 profiles keep getting synced whenever other users logs out. Even though user1 only logged into this computer once.

Is there a way to stop this?

We are using Windows Server 2003. Client computer is running Windows XP SP3

share|improve this question
    
What do you mean the profile is getting "synched"? –  joeqwerty Nov 21 '11 at 2:27
    
Well it copies the profile on the server to the C drive on this computer. It seems to do it on other computers too that user1 logs into. –  Syntax Nov 21 '11 at 3:18
1  
Check the computer for programs or services that run as the user. Particularly services or programs in the Startup folder. –  Chris S Nov 21 '11 at 3:41
    
From memory the startup folder is empty, but I'm not sure. I wont be able to check for a day or two though. –  Syntax Nov 21 '11 at 3:59

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.