I have sudo set to show the usual lecture on its first use by a user. Without thinking, I accidentally triggered its display for a new user as I was setting them up, and now it's been shown, they won't get to see it again.
How does sudo know that a user has invoked it once before? I'd like to reset that so that this user will see the message first time they use it. I don't want to set it so that the lecture appears on every invocation - once is enough - I'd just like sudo to forget that it's already been shown once.
Any ideas how I do that?