Take the 2-minute tour ×
Server Fault is a question and answer site for professional system and network administrators. It's 100% free, no registration required.

A user on this network reports not being able to delete appointments on Outlook 2007 calendars that are shared (not delegated) with other users in the domain. Specifically, the delete appears to work, but after 5 seconds or so the appointment re-appears. Permissions seem fine. Problem does not occur with other users because they do not share calendars.

Is this behaviour intended (appointments re-appearing after they have been deleted)?

share|improve this question
    
This may be due to the permission setting on the calendar being shared (after all). The delete permission was set to 'Own' rather than 'All'. The question still remains however, because, as a user, I was technically still able to delete the item from their calendar, only to have it appear seconds later. So why does this permission level even exist? –  indeed005 May 31 '12 at 7:06

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.