Take the 2-minute tour ×
Server Fault is a question and answer site for professional system and network administrators. It's 100% free, no registration required.

We were skipped few modules such as outbound emails and Community builder etc. during the first installation of Tridion 2011 SP1 and now we want to run the installer in repair mode to add these modules. When we run the content manager installer (SDLTridion2011SP1) below screen appears -

enter image description here

We are expecting options for uninstall and repair here.

Could anybody please explore us the reason of this unexpected behaviour of installer.

share|improve this question
    
Have you contacted the vendor about this? –  John Gardeniers Feb 7 '13 at 10:00
    
You are right to expect those options. Are you choosing "Modify" from the "Programs and Features" menu? –  Peter Kjaer Feb 7 '13 at 10:29
    
@ Peter , no i am not trying to modify it from windows program and feature. –  Ram S Feb 7 '13 at 10:35
    
@John , we will certaily contact to vender in case no resolution here. –  Ram S Feb 7 '13 at 10:37
2  
@RamS No offense, but you're doing it wrong: This is a bug or missing feature in software you paid for. You should contact your vendor for support first -- that's why you give them money. Server Fault is not "Tridion Tech Support" and the majority of us haven't even used it, all we can offer are generic suggestions... –  voretaq7 Feb 7 '13 at 17:57
add comment

closed as too localized by John Gardeniers, Khaled, Dave M, Tom O'Connor, freiheit Feb 7 '13 at 18:02

This question is unlikely to help any future visitors; it is only relevant to a small geographic area, a specific moment in time, or an extraordinarily narrow situation that is not generally applicable to the worldwide audience of the internet. For help making this question more broadly applicable, visit the help center.If this question can be reworded to fit the rules in the help center, please edit the question.

1 Answer

You should run the installer using the Modify mode and not Repair repair. The repair mode will just re-install the current options. Also make sure you run the installer using the same administrative user that you did the original install with.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.