Notebook received a software package version 1 via GPO from a network share. Then v2 of the same application was installed manually on that computer. Installer removed old v1.
Several days later, when notebook was off the network, user attempted to install v3. Installation failed, saying that old version cannot be removed. Installer logs says that setup found v2 and v1 installed and tried to removed them both before v3 installation, but could not remove v1, because it's setup was on network share that is currently not available.
Is it possible that v1 got somehow registered by GPO as "installed" even after it was uninstalled and upgraded to v2?