I have a Windows Server 2003 machine. When I delete a user, their folder remains in the Documents and Settings. Is it safe for me to delete those folders if I don't need any of the data in there? Or will removing them cause other registry or system issues?
I'm guessing you mean local user profiles of users that have logged directly into the server itself. If you go into System Properties, go to Advanced then User Profiles, delete the old users from there and their Docs and Settings will delete as well.