We're using roaming profiles on our terminal servers (running Win2k8). Occasionally, it is necessary to delete some of them, for example because of corruption or to test something. They store only preferred settings (e.g. displayed views in applications), no user data. Of course, we can only delete profiles while the affected user is logged off. We'd like to be able to delete a profile at any time, though.
Is it possible to configure that a profile is not updated on the profile server when a user logs out, but deleted instead? This should only happen once, so when he logs in again, a new profile would be created. Alternatively, it would be fine as well if the server profile would be deleted immediately and the update process be prevented once.
Or to put it differently: How can we ensure a specific user will receive a new, clean profile when he logs himself in the next time only?