Take the 2-minute tour ×
Server Fault is a question and answer site for professional system and network administrators. It's 100% free, no registration required.

What happens to the data after performing a virsh-snapshot delete of the most current snapshot for a domain? Does it merge the data into the existing qcow2 file? Will any new data as of the snapshot creation date (create with virsh-snapshot create) be lost? Where is this snapshot data stored? virsh 0.9.10.

share|improve this question
    
Comprehensive introduction of QCOw2/snapshots can be find at goo.gl/dMwMR6 . –  dsmsk80 Aug 27 '13 at 19:10
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.