Take the 2-minute tour ×
Server Fault is a question and answer site for system and network administrators. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I'm planing to use btrfs send/receive to synchronize two filesystems and keep a few older snapshots (like a time machine) on the backup.

Now what happens if a user ask me to remove a file or directory from all the backup snapshots because it contains sensitive data?

I fear this is not possible to do that and still be able to use send/receive. Is this right?

share|improve this question

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.