Take the 2-minute tour ×
Server Fault is a question and answer site for professional system and network administrators. It's 100% free, no registration required.

Basically how do I manage the task mentioned in the Title?

Problem is: I am trying to administrate a SharePoint Portal (MOSS) and a user has been deleted (deactivated from AD)

Now we got an e-mail stating that "My Site" for this user is marked for deletion (I don't know when) and since there's critical information in that site (a subsite) I would like to stop the deletion process or at least move the subsite WITHOUT losing any versioning information - is that possible?

share|improve this question
add comment

2 Answers

up vote 1 down vote accepted

Managed to move the site including versions (take a GOOD look at the options in export/import using stsadm). Initially I moved the site, but got 2 aditional (unwanted) versions added. After a few trials I managed to get only the original versions moved to the new site, off the personal site from which the data originated.

share|improve this answer
add comment

Here is some information on automatic site deletion.

share|improve this answer
    
Thx, that helped somewhat. Did move the site correctly though ánd it seems like I prevented the deletion also –  noesgard Dec 15 '09 at 8:12
add comment

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.