Take the 2-minute tour ×
Server Fault is a question and answer site for system and network administrators. It's 100% free, no registration required.

I have a question. Basically i want to extend the partition of a windows server. I have read that before extending a partition have to commit all the snapshots which in my case is only one!

The question is: Deleting the snapshot means commit the data to the disk? I will not loose nothing on my operating system?

thank you

share|improve this question

1 Answer 1

up vote 3 down vote accepted

Yes, in VMware parlance, deleting the snapshot commits all changes since the snapshot was created.

share|improve this answer

Your Answer

 
discard

By posting your answer, you agree to the privacy policy and terms of service.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.