Tag Info

New answers tagged

0

Unless I am mistaken regarding the issue here, simply allowing ip forwarding on the OSX host will resolve the issue: sudo sysctl -w net.inet.ip.forwarding=1


0

try to enable your GUI of virtual box as reported in this post Vagrant stuck connection timeout and follow steps in comments. if it doesn't work try to add this modification to your vagrantfile: create a file named "script.sh" that contains the following commands: mkdir /home/vagrant/.ssh wget --no-check-certificate -O authorized_keys ...


0

I experienced a similar issue. Here is what I did. Enabled virtualization in BIOS Ran ssh-add ~/.vagrant.d/insecure_private_key Added config.vm.boot_timeout = 600 to my ~/Homestead/Vagrantfile It's working fine now.


0

The internal network adapters must be set to Allow Promiscuous mode as per http://stackoverflow.com/questions/1649353/network-link-between-multiple-virtualbox-machines


0

This works well for me VBoxManage startvm --type headless "Name of guest to start"


0

I am using a small opensource application named VBoxVmService, which is very helpful in this type of scenario. It enables you to run your VirtualBox VMs in headless mode as windows services (one service for each VM). It is hosted on Sourceforge at: http://vboxvmservice.sourceforge.net/ You can configure the VMs to start as service in a simple ini file. ...


1

I can't neccessarily speak to vBox, but the following applies to VMware. When you delete a file from a VM with an active snapshot, the delta disk doesn't increase by the size of a deleted file. I can confirm this because, after the comments to Michael's answer, I went and tested it on my vSphere 5.5 system. The Test Picked a VM with an quiet secondary ...


1

You've got it exactly backward: If you revert to your snapshot, then whatever is in it is replayed (in reverse) and merged to the volume from which the snapshot was taken. This makes the volume identical to the snapshot, and the snapshot is destroyed. If you delete the snapshot, nothing at all is merged; the snapshot is simply destroyed and your volume, ...


0

You can set the NAT in your VM with vboxmanage --nataliasmode1 proxyonly to disable aliasing and switch NAT into transparent mode. See here for more: https://www.virtualbox.org/manual/ch09.html#nat-adv-alias



Top 50 recent answers are included