- Admin defines and deploys sensitivity label in Microsoft Purview Compliance Portal, sets the access rights to a group of people.
- Some user uses a sensitivity label to protect/encrypt the document.
- Admin redefines sensitivity label (adds or removes) some named users from policy.
What happens to existing documents that use the label? Will added users get the access to existing labeled documents? Will removed users lost the access to existing labeled documents?