1

I accidentally started backing up much more than was expected so I filled all volumes. I now fixed the issue of what is being backed up and what isn't; but how do I get backing up again?

I cannot create more volumes and I'd rather not destroy volumes. What should I do?

1

I think the easiest would be to simply start from scratch. I know this isn't what you want to hear, but the alternatives are very convoluted and may leave you with backup volumes that can't be used anyway.

0

I ended up destroying volumes, not everything but the oldest ones. One by one leaving space for the new backups. I've run out of space and had to re-do this several times. Painful, boring and slow.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.