Title is quite explanatory, but I have just deleted an s3 bucket as it was in the wrong region and am wanting to recreate it in the correct region with same name as the just deleted one.
Is there any documentation of this or user experience?
Server Fault is a question and answer site for system and network administrators. It only takes a minute to sign up.Sign up to join this community
The S3 docs used to say:
When you delete a bucket, there may be a delay of up to one hour before the bucket name is available for reuse in a new region or by a new bucket owner. If you re-create the bucket in the same region or with the same bucket owner, there is no delay.
But now they just say:
... it might take some time before the name can be reused ...