I'm part way through a fairly large apt-get upgrade which had 65 packages to be updated.
I've gotten to a config file "merge conflict" where both my local config (containing a licence key) and the new config file have changes (new config options).
I hit "D" to compare the two files and after concluding I'd like to keep my current config file, I've realised I've no way to get back to the prompt to make my decision to keep the current file.
I'm reluctant to hit CTRL+C as I'm not sure this won't kill the entire upgrade process.
I've read this but can't find anything related to my issue: http://www.cyberciti.biz/ref/apt-dpkg-ref.html Any help is much appreciated. Right now I've the terminal waiting for input! :D