Just placed my first host running VSAN 6.2 in to maintenance mode and selected full evacuation. The task has completed and the host is in maintenance mode. Part of me is worrying though about the "Full Evacuation" part of the VSAN migration. Bar the initial selection I can see nothing in the or syslog to confirm that this is the option that was selected.
Does anyone know a way to confirm that all the data has been migrated? My thinking is that if this was a full migration for a host rebuild if someone had selected the wrong option ("Easily Accessible" for example) then data could be lost in an FTT=1 cluster.