1

I have 3 VMWare hosts. I have root access to VSphere on each of the hosts. There is a small computer in the office that runs VCenter to which all the hosts are connected. I do not know the login to that machine.

I have removed the hosts from VCenter using the "Unregister this host from VCenter" option in VSphere, but I get a warning that when it is rebooted it may add itself back.

My question is, if I just wipe the VCenter PC after removing all the hosts, will I have any negative consequences?

  • 1
    My question is, if I just wipe the VCenter PC after removing all the hosts, will I have any negative consequences? - Probably not... unless you're using features that require vCenter Server. – joeqwerty Jan 24 '19 at 21:02
2

If you don't need vCenter anymore and you've removed them then you can go ahead and wipe the vCenter PC. The warning has to do with vCenter attempting to re-manage the host, but if you take away vCenter it can't do that.

Your Answer

By clicking “Post Your Answer”, you agree to our terms of service, privacy policy and cookie policy

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged or ask your own question.