I'm in the path of working with Bacula, and I found this contradiction/confusion. Or what worse, a lack of theory for me.
I have been backing up a complete directory in Linux OS. Full backup, then Differential for a couple of weeks. It surprised me that if a dir/file has been deleted, in the next backup the dir/file still there. In examining the contents of the backup job I can still see files or dir that have been deleted from the target dir.
Has this something to do with "accurate mode"? Do I have to use this option?